Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Escobar Restaurant & Tapas. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Escobar Restaurant & Tapas and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Latoyarogerse about 1 month ago

Catfish and Grits

The food was absolutely delicious. I was amazed by the fact that the place was crowded but I was still able to receive my food hot in less than 20 mins. The service was excellent and the atmosphere was so welcoming. I didn't feel uncomfortable dining alone. It felt like I was at a family reunion sitting at he table with cousins that I just met. Oh !! Don't get me started on those bottolmless mimosa .. love love love !!! Please be sure to stop by and get your own taste of heaven on a plate.

Australia about 1 month ago

Escobar Wings and Fries

I've never been here nut I will be visiting Atlanta next month for my birthday and I will defiantly try it out.

Jasminebrewton about 1 month ago

Shrimp and Grits

The shrimp and grits were the best that I have ever had. I can't even put into words the were absolutely delicious. Took my friend who was visiting from Chicago and he is a real foody he gave this place two thumbs up and hasn't stopped talking about the food since he left.

Kendrahull about 1 month ago

Alfredo Pasta

This dish was really good it had a great taste, and the noodles where cooked perfectly along with the shrimp was delicious. The presentation was awesome as well made me not want to eat my plate lol. I give this dish a 9 Of 10

Wwattsjr37 about 1 month ago

Chicken and Beef Sausage Gumbo

Great meal. Excellent service as well.

Leighhaley5499 about 2 months ago

Crispy Calamari

It was absolutely amazing😩 So flavorful!!!!

Gabriellegrayson390 about 2 months ago

Shrimp and Grits

This was the bomb.com I love it and the sauce 😍 omg the sauce was AMAZBALLLSS

Jada about 2 months ago

Shrimp Tacos

Every time I go to Escobar, I always order the tacos. They're so good and spicy!

Shaniyacol about 2 months ago

Escobar Wings and Fries

Was great , great service nice wait time

Wellsshanieka about 2 months ago

Lamb Chops

Omg it was delicious! The good the entertainment the vibe the drinks everything was perfect! Shout to tityboy and snoop amazing job

Chelseabrown691 about 2 months ago

Alfredo Pasta

Loved the vibes, the music, and the service! Definitely coming back and bringing all my girls to come spend more money! Loved it!

Niyankw about 2 months ago

Salmon Chips

Listen ! I love food and I have my favorite restaurant that I go to . It's Atlanta so there is a lot of competition, but when I tell you my Salmon chips were fresh , flavorful, and presented well . I mean just that

Fosterquincyd 2 months ago

Chops and Eggs

The food & the atmosphere were great! I can't wait to come back on the 20th. My new go to spot! Even saw TI & 2 Chainz

Joylandjjjj 2 months ago

Alfredo Pasta

Delicious food with a variety of twists to enjoy.

Davischenita810 2 months ago

Collard Greens

Everything was great

Aissa 2 months ago

Lobster Tails

I've had the fried lobster tails and they were delicious

Aissa 2 months ago

Escobar Wings and Fries

The lemon pepper dry wings are absolutely amazing!!! Thru were perfect just the way I like em extra crispy and juicy!!! I luv it here, the vibe, food and drinks always on point!

Kohn880 2 months ago

Crab Cake Hash

I was throughly satisfied with Escobar experience. The food was phenomenal and the service was good exceptional. Keep up the great work.

Rozayjanae 2 months ago

Lamb Chops

Omg! These lamb chops were SO FREAKING GOOD! I had a specific craving and Escobar went above and beyond with this plate. I've never had it served the way this one was (with the tomatoes) but I will definitely be back for more. Now I'm hungry!

Jimmie 3 months ago

Lobster Tails and Grits

Fire

Shawntice91 about 1 month ago

Blackened Catfish

EVERYTIME I VISIT ATL I ALWAYS COME THROUGH AND BRING NEW CUSTOMER EVERYTIME!! I'VE TRIED EVERYTHING ITEM ON THE MENU BUT MY FAVORITE DISH IS THE BLACKENED CATFISH IT LITERALLY MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH!!! IF YOU'RE IN ATL MAKE TGIS SPOT YOUR FIRST STOP TOU WON'T REGRET IT!!

Astylistgirl about 1 month ago

Jerked Shrimp

Very flavorful jumbo jerk shrimp , spicy but no too hot . Definitely recommend

Jester about 1 month ago

Escobar Wings and Fries

The best wings I have had in a long time... can't wait to go back

Dmustardd about 1 month ago

Escobar Turkey Club

It's the best turkey burger on the Southside. If you never had a turkey burger before. You definitely have to try it. My family and I will definitely be back . Thanks

Lilfefe12 about 2 months ago

Alfredo Pasta

It was great

Ujimarivers13 about 2 months ago

Chicken Biscuits and Gravy

These were amazing. The flavor was extremely good and the seasoning was so lovely as well in the gravy. Literally the best gravy I ever had.

Derron about 2 months ago

T.R.U. Story

This drink is the truth #TRUUUUUUU

Javongay91 about 2 months ago

Chicken Biscuits and Gravy

Some of the best chicken biscuit and gravy I've ever had. Enjoyed the ambiance and the staff as well

Lexisimonemusic about 2 months ago

Escobar Wings and Fries

The food was great, service was amazing!! I like the vibe it's a nice atmosphere!

Alexis about 2 months ago

Escobar Rolls

These were delicious and had the perfect amount of crisp to it.

Maria about 2 months ago

Salmon Chips

Never in my LIFE have I had ANYTHING this eclectic and so tasteful. I felt like I had a personal chef catering just to ME! The Salmon Chips are a MUST TRY💕💕💕💕💕

Nfoster461 about 2 months ago

Escobar Breakfast

One of my favorites! Large portions, I couldn't even eat it all! I live in Alabama but can't wait to visit this weekend for brunch and mimosas!!

Thelovelaceagencyinc 2 months ago

Alfredo Pasta

Every time I visit Escobar the food is AMAZING! I get the same thing every time and each time it's consistent. The vibes are always dope and the staff is cute and courteous.

Davischenita710 2 months ago

Alfredo Pasta

Great everything

Nakia 2 months ago

Catfish and Fries

very great spot to kick it. Especially for someone as cool and chill as me. Laid back playa spot. #period

Aissa 2 months ago

Cajun Salmon

The salmon is my fav, I've eaten it twice so far and definitely have no complaints!

Troybl1250 2 months ago

Catfish and Grits

This dish is Fantastic with an Exceptional presentation!! The Catfish Fillet was fried to perfection on top of the best homemade style grits!! The combination of the favors was fantastic!!

Emcfrlnd 2 months ago

Escobar Wings and Fries

I love this place! Although, it was packed both nights that we went, the service was friendly and efficient. The music was great, the food was on point in taste and price. Great hookahs and a great vibe. I love the paintings and its a dope place for the culture. I was in from out of town, so I don't get to go back often. But I always recommend it to everyone that I know when they are visiting ATL.

Guardkeeper1214 3 months ago

Lamb Chops

My favorite meal every time I go to Escobar. The lamb chops are excellent, as well as the eggs and potatoes that come with it. Highly recommend!!!

Bxgage 3 months ago

1 + 1 = 2Chainz

As a bar manager the bar service was great and prompt. The bartender Chelsea has great service and the drinks were really good. Now the food took way too long. I ordered a Caesar salad with salmon. It took 45 mins. As I observed the scene I noticed all the food came out extremely slow. I also noticed one of the cooks continuously cane out the kitchen and spoke with what seemed to be someone he knew. Maybe if my food could have came out sooner. Overall the place seemed clean and inviting. I would go back but just got drinks.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA